Mission statement (IS 1)


kansai gaidai, from main gate

kansai gaidai, from main gate

This is my final semester as an Undergraduate student and I have decided to take a look back at my previous semester.  I was studying abroad at 関西外大( 関西外国語大学 )Kansai Gaidai University in Osaka, Japan, located perfectly in the middle of the Osaka, Kyoto, Nara  triangle, for four and a half mind blowing months.  It is amazing just how fast time can go by; it feels like just last week I was camping on Makino Mountain with a few of my best friends and their family, eating yakitori and sukiyaki.

I will be making a series of blogs focusing on my experiences while in Japan, as well as my reactions after returning to the United States.  There will be many comparisons between the USA and Japan in everything that caught my attention, ranging from nature and wildlife, the transportation systems, and view of foreigners.  I will be incorporating a few stories of my more interesting encounters that left me in a state of bliss and at times confused beyond means.  What more could anyone ask for out of achieving a life time goal?

If you happen to read this and think of any questions, comments, or topics that you would like me to go more in-depth with, please comment or message me.

About mindofryan

spontaneity - check open minded- check optimistic- check 一期一会 - check I am a College grad, managing the daily work load, a social life, and personal hobbies. I love martial arts and am interested in seeing the world and it's cultures.

Posted on February 21, 2013, in College, Experiences, Japan, Life in Japan and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

