Japanese Visa status: arrived !!!!


After the long wait I have officially received my Japanese Visa!  I was told that it would just be a small stamp in my passport, but it is actually a second photo page, similar to the main photo and info page of my passport.

This is one of the last steps to my preparing for study abroad at Kansai Gaidai University, Japan.  It’s hard to believe but in less than 3 weeks I will start my journey to Japan.

All I have left to do before I leave is to finish paying my university bill, pack (oh boy), clean/ organize my room, run…a lot!, work, and not purchase anything.

countdown 20 days 😉

About mindofryan

spontaneity - check open minded- check optimistic- check 一期一会 - check I am a College grad, managing the daily work load, a social life, and personal hobbies. I love martial arts and am interested in seeing the world and it's cultures.

Posted on August 6, 2012, in Experiences, Japan, Life in Japan, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Bravo dude! I’m really excited for ya. Travel when you’re young because when you get older responsibilities prevent you from doing a lot of the things that you want to do the things that might be beneficial to you in the long run.

    I’m jealous I will admit, but good luck to ya!

Leave a Reply

