Insanity Day 5: cardio cardio cardio (pure cardio)


Today was a definite sweat you butt off day.  We started out with the usual warm-up and jumped right into a full body pusher.

Oddly enough it seems th

at the simplest of the drills are the hardest, probably since there is such a short time of span between each rep.  Either way I think I have decided upon a favorite drill so far in the Insanity Workout collection, The Mummy kicks.  This one is tough but simple and drains my arms more than anything else.

This week the abdominal workout was not included but I think it starts with the next session.
I have started to consider if my meals are the best for my goals, but as a college student I am relying on what is available from the dinning commons, for the most part, and locally in town on special occasions.  Soooooo that can be anywhere from a great balanced meal to a meat lovers pizza… not the best in consistency I think haha.  Then again before this I was only working out 2 days a week and now I am doing 6 so we will see if that is enough to make a significant difference or not.Tomorrow is the last day of our training before a rest day and I’m not sure whether I should be worried or excited to see what’s in store for us.

About mindofryan

spontaneity - check open minded- check optimistic- check 一期一会 - check I am a College grad, managing the daily work load, a social life, and personal hobbies. I love martial arts and am interested in seeing the world and it's cultures.

Posted on April 4, 2012, in challenges, Experiences, Martial Arts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I understand the food dilemma. Only for me it’s a matter of finances. When you’re poor you can’t really afford of “healthy” balanced meal. For me whenever I work out I get extremely hungry and often – daily actually – I just don’t get the vitamins and nutrients that are essential to keeping the workout diet.

    As a result, I’ve had to cut back and restrict my workouts. I suppose some workouts are better than none.

Leave a Reply

